I-80

I-80

West Des Moines, IA

So there is a little story about this shot. I discovered something on my way up the pedestrian bridge to get this shot. If you think that you can gain traction by stepping into deep snow after an ice storm you are wrong. You will slip on the stupidly thick ice before you break through. But when you do break through you will cut your leg on the sharp ice as your foot sinks into the snow.

I was lucky I didn’t fall, I will post more shots from the ice storm over the next few days.

One response to “I-80

Leave a Reply

