A squirrel’s view

tree branch

Des Moines, IA

So here I was hiking through the woods near the Des Moines River looking for some good nature shots and I stumble across one of the local druids. I tell him that I am looking for a unique shot and he then gets this weird grin on his face when BAM! I’m a squirrel, it was just like out of that Disney movie “The Sword and The Stone.” Lucky I still have thumbs and my camera shrank with me. I was able to get this one shot before I was turned back. I never was able to find the druid to thank him for the opportunity, he didn’t even leave tracks in the snow.

2 responses to “A squirrel’s view

Leave a Reply

